Tazul Izan Tajuddin


Solo Works

A Short Piano Piece (New Wrok, 2021), SMCC Project Easy Piano Music Collection - Nicholas Ong

Mediasi Masa II for Solo Piano (2019-2020),Commissioned by Melody Quah, Penn State University

Kabus-Kabus Memori for Collection of Short Piano Works (2018),Dynamic Publication, Faculty of Music UiTM

Meditasi Mimpi Dalam Lagu for Solo Piano (2018),Dewan Filharmonik PETRONAS, The Art of Piano, Ulverston Music Festival UK, Bobby Chen

Kabus Pantun for Solo Piano (2018),1st Malaysian Contemporary Composers Piano Festival 2019, UCSI University, Institute of Music, Mei Yii Foo

Mediasi Corakan Warna for Solo Piano, 6th Malaysian Composers Concert Series 2015, Mireia Frutos, Asian Contemporary Music Society (ADOK),Kanazawa, Japan

Gamel-Rawak for Solo Gamelan, 6th Malaysian Composers Concert Series 2015, Max Riefer, Czech Republic, Indonesia

Sebuah Pantun VII (2013) for solo flute, Daisuke Kino-Shita, Soundbridge Festival 2013, KL, Malaysia

Sebuah Pantun II (2009) for solo violin written for Jane Ng, 'Malaysian and French music recital' at the Purcell Room South Bank, London, Demian Feln, Germany, Fung Chern Hwei, Malaysian Composers Concert Series 2011

Selindung Warna (Hidden Colours) for solo violin (2006) Commissioned for spnm 2nd Solo Spotlights series curated by Rolf Hind written for David Alberman and tribute to György Ligeti

2 New Works for solo cello (work in progress) for Francesco Dillon and Rohan de Saram

Arabesque IV - Tenunan VII (Arabesque IV - Weaves VII) for solo guitar (2003) shortlisted work by the Society for Promotion of New Music (spnm) from 2004/07

Torrent of Images - A Memorial (I, II and II)

I. Rational for solo piano (2002/03) Tribute to Bali Bombing Memorial by Ananda Sukarlan

II. Mediasi Masa (The Mediation of Time) for solo piano (2004) commissioned by Fenton Trust Foundation 'Kettle's Yard' Cambridge University (dedicated to Kenneth Hesketh)

III. New Work (work in progress)

Sebuah Pantun for solo piano (2002) commissioned by Thalia Myers for Spectrum 4 Project published by ABRSM/Oxford University Press

Piano Sonata (Etudes) for solo piano (1995)

Piano Sonata (Skecth) for solo piano (1994)